

JSDC Nominating Committee Meeting Wednesday, December 6, 2023 – 11:45 a.m. Official Minutes JSDC Lower-Level Conference Room

Members Present: Tory Hart, Nick Schauer, David Steele, Mark Klose, Jen Dockter.

Members Absent: Dwaine Heinrich, Levi Taylor.

Staff Present: Alyssa Looysen, Jamie Czapiewski

Staff Absent: Corry Shevlin, Connie Ova.

Call to order: The meeting was called to order 11:45 a.m. by Tory.

<u>Reaffirm City/County Appointees</u>: Jamie reported that there are no elected Director's terms expiring at the end of 2023. It is to be noted that term limits do not apply to the executive chairs or the City Council and County Commission members.

The JSDC bylaws specify that the non-elected, designated Board members shall be:

- A member of the Stutsman County Commission, chosen by the Stutsman County Commission.
 - Currently held by Commissioner Levi Taylor.
- A member of the Jamestown City Council, chosen by the Jamestown City Council.
 - Currently held by Mayor Dwaine Heinrich
- An At-Large Member of the Jamestown City Council, chosen by the JSDC Board of Directors.
 - Currently held by Councilman David Steele.
- An At-Large Member of the Stutsman County Commission, chosen by the JSDC Board of Directors.
 - Currently held by Commissioner Mark Klose.

Nick made a motion to recommend the re-appointment of Mark Klose as the JSDC appointed Director from Stutsman County for the 2024 calendar year, Jen seconded, and the motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

Mark made a motion to recommend the re-appointment of David Steele as the JSDC appointed Director from the City of Jamestown for the 2024 calendar year, Nick seconded, and the motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

Adjourned: The meeting was adjourned at 11:50 a.m. by Tory.

Respectfully submitted by, Jamie L. Czapiewski, Operations Coordinator.